Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Christina and I am a new resident of Bed-Stuy in Brooklyn. Before I moved to New York, I lived in Madrid, Spain, as a English Language Teacher for mostly children ages 3-6 but also children throughout first to fifth grade. Because of that, I have developed Spanish language skills and would love to practice with your child! (However, I am not fluent.) I miss working with children, but love my office job! This would be a great way for me to help you and stay engaged myself. I would love to be your new go-to! My job is a very flexible work environment, and I am very available most weekday evenings and weekends as well! (My photo is in the approval process!) Because I worked for a school for one year, I have developed general knowledge about many subjects that elementary school aged children will bring Read more home as homework! As a teaching assistant, I have learned how to help with homework while letting the children learn on their own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Political Science, Public Policy, Spanish

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now