Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Alex

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm an actor and musician in Brooklyn and I have worked with kids for most of my professional career in the form of teaching in camps, classrooms and workshops. I've taught kids aged Pre-School to Undergraduates. I get along great with kids of all ages. I'm also comfortable reinforcing behavior guidelines and consequences laid out by parents. I'm cleared by the NYCDOE to be in public schools in New York, where I've been a teaching artist in some form for the past 5 years. My CPR, life-saving and food-safety records are not up-to-date, but I have been certified in the past. I also have a drivers license and am comfortable driving, but do not currently own a car. My wife and I live in Clinton Hill with our miniature dachshund.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MFA

Graduated University of Virginia 2011

References

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now