Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a person who loves kids, and I really enjoy being able to work with them and build relationships with them. I have years of experience with taking care of newborns all the way up to early teens. I am a very responsible and Hi - My name is Maya and I'm a high school graduate as of 2019. This year I moved to New York, as I am signed with a modeling agency, but I have a lot of free time, especially during evenings/nights. I've been working with kids since I was 13 and love it. I started by watching my 2 younger sisters, and then began babysitting for the many kids in our neighborhood. Over the last few years, I've worked with newborns all the way to early teens, so I have experience with all ages. I love to do things with the kids, like bringing them Read more places outside or finding arts and crafts to do. Personally, I like to stay busy. I also like baking/cooking and adventuring outside and

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now