Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hola! My name is Mary. I am a very family oriented person. I come from a family with 6 siblings, and 10 nieces and nephews. I would say I get most of my experience from home, babysitting and helping around with my siblings' children. Main reason why I love spending time with kids. I recently graduated from college where I took numerous courses of child education and development. I had the chance to volunteer at Towson University's daycare, and at Baltimore Montessori school. I was able to acquire experience playing with the kids and teaching them the basics of school and life. I was a student-athlete during college which helped me with time management and organization. I am very active and energetic. I am also very loving and caring, responsible and reliable. I also have experience tutoring in Spanish being that I am a native Spanish speaker.I am available in Read more the mornings until 2:00 PM and during weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/20

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Towson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now