Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Julia, I am a nanny, babysitter, caregiver, as well as a preschool teacher assistant. I received my certificate from Ana G. Mendez for preschool teacher assistant. I am CPR certified and background checked. I have several references that I am more than willing to provide to answer any questions. I am fluent in both Spanish and English. I’ll be continuing my studies in New York to become a Speech-Language Pathologist. When nannying, I was presented with many opportunities to work with families of different cultures as well as customs. I took that opportunity to honor their culture and teach them to celebrate diversity. I have past experience with pick up/drop off from school as well as homework assistance. When it comes to overnight stays I’ve been told I’m a great bed time reader. I love what I do with a passion. I excel at remaining calm and Read more composed in challenging situations. I’ve worked with highly social children as well as children on the spectrum. As soon as I walk into my classroom, all worries go away and my students receive all my love and attention. Working with children is the most rewarding and fulfilling job out there. My ultimate goal is to leave a positive difference in your children’s life. My experience and personal skills make me a reliable candidate who will effectively run your household. Thank you very much, and I look forward to speaking with you soon! Sincerely, Julia Landron

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/23/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/23/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Molly M.


Julia was great with our kids! It was their first time with a babysitter in a while and she made them feel very comfortable right away. She handled bedtime and kept us updated. The next morning our kids asked when she is coming back. We definitely recommend Julia!

Johnny L.


Julia is one of those great babysitters who you immediately feel comfortable with once she connects with you and your family. She as an ease about her and clearly has a love of children. You know right away that she knows what she is doing and that she wants to do a great job caring for your kids. Julia has been a great fill in babysitter for my family on numerous occasions. Highly recommend her.

Petra P.


Julia was fantastic! She was able to watch our son on short notice. We would absolutely hire here again!

Francesca B.


She is the best!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Preschool teacher assistant

Graduated 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now