Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Kristyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Sittercity Community, My name is Kristyn - I am 31 years old, living in Williamsburg, Brooklyn and recently furloughed due to Covid 19. My passion has always been in food and cooking. Over the years living in NYC, I have worked in hospitality roles ranging from cooking for families, restaurant marketing and most recently, recruiting for a large restaurant group. I love to stay busy and am ideally looking for a role that would involve both helping with the children as well as preparing food for the family. I have experience in cooking all types of cuisines and within dietary restrictions including vegetarian, kosher, vegan, gluten free, etc. A little bit more about myself, I have baby sat on and off since high school. I went to college at St Joseph's University in Philadelphia and then completed culinary school at Le Cordon Bleu in London. I am very high Read more energy and positive. Having two nephews of my own, I've always found it natural engaging with children. I grew up in an Italian house-hold where we had dinner with the family every night and always had an extra seat at the table for anyone who stopped by (especially on Sundays!). My father is a very good home cook which is where I developed my passion for food and spending quality time in the kitchen and around the table with friends and family. My Instagram handle is @kiki.marie.mazza if you would like to see some samples of my cooking. I am very open to all types of roles whether they be part time or full time. Happy to discuss what is best for you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/01/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Kristyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Food Marketing

Graduated Saint Joseph's University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now