Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Angelica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. I am 28 years old. I was an Au pair with a family that I lived with in Brooklyn for 2 years. I took care of 3 children ( 12yo, 10yo and 6yo). When I finished my experience as an Au pair I starting working with my second family as a nanny, I worked with them for 8 months, 5 months in Brooklyn and 3 months in Arizona, they had to move there so I moved with them for 3 months to help them with the process, and all the changes the kids had to go through. My last family have 2 kids (7yo and 3yo) . With both families I traveled Nationally and international multiple times, I was in charge of every detail and responsible for all travel obligations such a packing, Unpacking, have the snacks ready, have the kids ready to go, etc. I also took care Read more of them while both of the parents had to travel for the weekend or the weekdays. I am really good with kids, I am very patient, I am a great cook ( I cook everyday for them, dinner breakfast and lunch). I am very good at keeping everything organized and clean. I am fluent in Spanish and English. I am looking for a full time job, I have my own place in Brooklyn but I am flexible with the schedule. I am willing to sleep over as many times as the family needs me to. I would be happy to provide references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angelica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Angelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now