Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Mallory

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Mallory Carlin, I'm an experienced nanny with 8 years working with newborns to children up to 11. I'm cpr certified of course, calm in any emergency situation and love children. I like to read, play, games, be outside. I'm capable of doing errands, making dinner, scheduling play dates, finding activities around the city that would be engaging for children and try and keep kids engaged and learning instead of being on electronics or watching tv! I'm very organized energetic and am fun!I graduated Brooklyn College in 2017 and am 26 I love taking the children I have babysat to things like the natural history museum where My anthropology degree comes in handy in explaining everything there in a fun way to an energetic kid! I like making sure children experience everything their city has to offer to help expand their minds and view of the world and make Read more it fun doing it! I am comfortable with dogs,making dinner, running errands, scheduling play dates, planning birthday parties! I am a non smoker of course! I would love to hear from you and can provide refrences. My schedule is always flexible, I have a great relationship with every family I have worked for and treat their children like family! My previous position I worked with a family watching their 6 year old for 2 years in Brooklyn and am really well versed in all the challenges that age group may have (honestly I 6 a great age) and all the fun things around Brooklyn for 6 year olds!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now