Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Tara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Tara de Souza is a 26 year old Indian girl who just graduated from her masters in industrial design program at Pratt Institute, Brooklyn. She specializes in children's toys and works as a pop-up book artist. Tara has been in NYC fo the past 3 years and holds a permanent residency. She is an active, quirky, trustworthy and fun loving girl with a playful sense of humor, who loves working with all age groups. In her spare time she plays the ukulele and sings at open mics and enjoys cooking. Tara has been babysitting small and large families with as many as 4 children to larger groups. She enjoys reading to children with special sound affects, teaching them arts and crafts and playing innovative games. She does all kinds of fun activities to engage the children she looks after and helps them grow into confident social individuals. She cooks for Read more them and sometimes stays overnight when required. Tara has also worked at an NGO with underprivileged children and taught them arts and crafts. She has even worked at the Brooklyn High School of Arts as a K-12 Fellow in 2018 and taught animation to high school children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Industrial Design

Graduated Pratt Institute-Main 2020

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now