Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Remi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Remi, and I am an experienced nanny/babysitter. I have a host of experience in child care, including full-time nannying, tutoring, and gymnastic/dance coaching. I have worked with children from ages 6 months to 16 years. I pride myself in connecting with kiddos in a compassionate, authentic, and special way. I am passionate about fostering an environment of safety, of being seen and heard, and one that enables kiddos to feel supported as they thrive. I have experience with children who struggle with emotional disregulation, ADHD, and difficulties in school. I am currently in school to be a counselor, with hopes of specializing in child psychology. I am a proud member of the LGBTQ+ community, and feel deeply connected to families that also identify with this community. I value integrity, hard work, empathy, and respect, as well as play, exploration, and creativity. I would love to get Read more to know you and your family, and continue my journey in childcare! *fully covid vaccinated as of 2/10/21

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/27/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/19/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Shana K.

2/28/2021

Shana K.

9/29/2020

I hired Remi, so he gets 5 stars from me!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Remi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now