Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Mariana and I jave been nanny for the past 8 years watching kids of all ages. I am a certified yoga teacher for level 1/2 Vinyasa and Ashtanga 200h. I have been working with lovely families watching their kids and providing care, fun and creativity. Specially doing arts and crafts. I am very interested in the children psychology and growth development since I want to teach kids to do yoga in the future. I love children and I am very responsible and committed. I have a very good communication with kids. I have just moved to the upper west side and I am here for giving sequence to my yoga teacher training. I have excellent references. I`m like a child becouse I am funny, I like to play, sing, dance, teach, watch movies, read books and have fun with the kids. I do yoga and hiking in my days Read more off and I'm really good with drawings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Publicity Marketing ans Advertising - Saint Judas Tadeu Univeraity

Graduated 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Mariana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now