Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214
  • 17 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Tracy

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Tracy. I'm 29 and currently a caretaker for a family member. I've been working with kids since I was 10 and have learned that I love it. I love watching them grow, teaching them new things, and consider it a privilege to be invited into their world. My experience with children began with the birth of my nephew, and has continued to grow with the addition of 9 other nephews, 3 nieces, as well as through working with other families on Sittercity. Over the years, I have become skilled in the art of reloading nerf guns, diagnosing Roblox connection problems, as well as actual arts & crafts, and the fine art of negotiating using gummy bears. If you need someone who is trustworthy, dependable, and adaptable, I am your person. I would love to make your life a little easier and look forward to meeting your Read more child. I am currently available for occasional, short term, and as a backup babysitter. If you would like to have me as a backup sitter, feel free to reach out and I would happy to leave you my number.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heidi C.

12/12/2019

Very nice and caring. Interacts with children and plays well!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Tracy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now