Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Carmela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Carmela, I am a mom myself, been there done that, I have 10 yrs experience as well; I am very energetic, fun, reliable,responsible,trustworthy,dependable, and an early riser, i like to get the job done and give it my all! 100% TO KNOW ME IS TO LIKE ME. I am a Babysitter,Nanny,Mother's Helper and a Companion Careworker for the Elderly as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/14/2018.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/14/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/23/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Vin C.

4/17/2013

Carmela watched our 10 month old boy, she was amazing!! She was prompt, polite, sweet and very professional. Our son responded to her very well. She fed the baby, changed diapers, made a bottle and played with him. We highly recommend her and we will use her babysitting services again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Carmela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now