JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Sadé

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Sadé, I'm a 28 year old former preschool teacher that just made the decision to return to school! This year will mark my eleventh year working in the preschool setting and ninth year working with children.       As I mentioned above I was formerly a teacher at a preschool. The school is called The Birdhouse and it is located in the Cole Valley district of San Francisco. The school began about four years ago as a temporary transition school and has since expanded into a permanent neighborhood fixture. The class is lead by two main teachers, of which I was one, and has a class size that ranges from 8-10 children ages 2-5 years old.   I believe that I have an understanding of how truly important early positive and diverse influences are; be it through traditional preschool methods, creative play, the fluid learning approach Read more or out in the world adventuring. I have worked in several different capacities with several different families and facilities that have required a multitude of alternative practices and I have always done so in an enthusiastic and flexible manner.   The majority of my expertise is in childcare but I have also worked as a receptionist, personal assistant, sales associate, and hostess. I pride myself in being articulate; I'm highly personable and especially adaptable; I am a hard worker and a fast learner. I would also be willing to be somewhat of a 'family assistant'.     I believe that I would make a great addition to any family and that any family that I work with would do much to enrich my life, expand my teaching skills and present new horizons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 10/15/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Tova G.

12/11/2015

Sade sat for us two times --she was professional, on time, and great at relating to my elementary school-aged kids. I recommend her.

Alison N.

11/30/2015

Sade is been our regular after-school sitter for almost 4 months now. Everyday she amazes us at her level of responsibility, intelligence, warmth, and creativity. First and foremost, she is very responsible: always on time, always conscientious, and just plain terrific at taking care of our kids in terms of safety, health, and happiness. She's a warm, engaged presence with our boys and they love spending time with her, but they also very much respect her authority. She's spectacularly creative and a remarkable cook who has inspired our kids to do more cooking and to be more adventurous with healthy food. She's also been very flexible, willing to take on extra work hours when we've needed it. We feel extremely lucky that we get to work with Sade and have her take care of and spend time with our kids. She has our highest recommendation.

Ellen N.

1/5/2015

Sade took great care of my kids (aged 9 and 7). She helped make homework fun, cooked delicious healthy meals from scratch, played and did projects with them and generally made life interesting. She's warm, smart, responsible and has excellent social skills. My kids really look forward to seeing her. Love this woman!

Christine S.

1/20/2013

Sade is wonderful - warm and attentive, flexible and funny. She has watched my daughter many times and Lily always looks forward to seeing her. I know Lily is in good hands with Sade. It is also worth mentioning that my daughter has autism so is often in her own little, happy world. But Sade always finds ways to engage Lily and get her to play with her. The last time Sade watched my daughter, my little girl was in the best mood for the rest of the day!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending CUNY Medgar Evers College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sadé's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now