Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Sade

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have gained valuable experience working in various capacities with different families and facilities, which has exposed me to a multitude of alternative and traditional practices. I have always approached my work with enthusiasm and flexibility, adapting to the needs of each child and family. My expertise lies primarily in childcare and education, but I have also worked as a receptionist, personal assistant, sales associate, and hostess. These experiences have honed my communication skills, adaptability, and ability to work efficiently and effectively in diverse environments ................................................................................................................................. I pride myself on being articulate, highly personable, and adaptable. I am a hard worker and a fast learner, always seeking opportunities for personal and professional growth. I am confident that my skills and passion for working with children would make me a valuable asset to your family. ................................................................................................................................. Here is a short list of my experience: • Private Nanny • Team member in Read more early literacy program. • Youth Mentor • Co-lead teacher in both traditional and non-traditional preschools. • Respite care worker • Intermittent childcare provider

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/27/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/27/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tova G.


Sade sat for us two times --she was professional, on time, and great at relating to my elementary school-aged kids. I recommend her.

Alison N.


Sade is been our regular after-school sitter for almost 4 months now. Everyday she amazes us at her level of responsibility, intelligence, warmth, and creativity. First and foremost, she is very responsible: always on time, always conscientious, and just plain terrific at taking care of our kids in terms of safety, health, and happiness. She's a warm, engaged presence with our boys and they love spending time with her, but they also very much respect her authority. She's spectacularly creative and a remarkable cook who has inspired our kids to do more cooking and to be more adventurous with healthy food. She's also been very flexible, willing to take on extra work hours when we've needed it. We feel extremely lucky that we get to work with Sade and have her take care of and spend time with our kids. She has our highest recommendation.

Ellen N.


Sade took great care of my kids (aged 9 and 7). She helped make homework fun, cooked delicious healthy meals from scratch, played and did projects with them and generally made life interesting. She's warm, smart, responsible and has excellent social skills. My kids really look forward to seeing her. Love this woman!

Christine S.


Sade is wonderful - warm and attentive, flexible and funny. She has watched my daughter many times and Lily always looks forward to seeing her. I know Lily is in good hands with Sade. It is also worth mentioning that my daughter has autism so is often in her own little, happy world. But Sade always finds ways to engage Lily and get her to play with her. The last time Sade watched my daughter, my little girl was in the best mood for the rest of the day!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending CUNY Medgar Evers College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sade's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now