Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11223

Meet Debbie

I am a 63 years old woman who is available for babysitting your child(ren). I'm a nanny with nanny certifications. In the past, I have taken care of up to 4 children in one family ranging in age from birth to 15 years. I have been doing childcare for 15+ years and am currently a member of The International Nanny Association (INA) with certifications in CHILD CARE SKILLS and ADVANCED CHILD CARE.   Prior to my childcare experiences, I have worked in the medical field – emergency care to be exact – working in hospital emergency rooms and on ambulances.  Because I have this type of training, I know what to do in an emergency, if the need ever arises, which I truly hope does not. I presently live in the Gravesend section of Brooklyn.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy


Medical Science , Political Science, Religion


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Debbie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now