Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206
  • 4 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Diana Douglas. Next year I will be going off to college and I am looking for a summer job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/20/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 8/16/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Elsie H.

8/10/2016

Jackie S.

11/11/2015

Diana was amazing! She took care of my two little boys while our nanny was out with a medical emergency and was so sweet and reliable, taking them to/from school and activities without a hitch. She was a lifesaver!

Erin M.

10/11/2015

Diana was wonderful! She immediately took to our two children and I knew they were in good hands when I was away. She was professional, fun and friendly. She even sent me an update mid-way through the sitting which was great to hear how things were going. The kids are asking when they can see Miss Diana again! Highly recommend Diana. Thanks very much!!

Kate B.

10/4/2015

My daughters had a great time and Diana had it all under control. She handled dinner, playing, bath and bedtime. My girls can't wait for her to come back.

Katy M.

6/28/2015

Diana was very professional and personable. We found her very trustworthy and capable - great experience!

Sittercity Parent

6/28/2015

We booked Diana to babysit for our son while he was down for the night, so we could go out. Diana arrived on time, met our son and everything went very smoothly. We would book Diana for a date night again.

Ileana S.

6/14/2015

I had a lot of issues that night and kept having to push the time back and she was very accommodating and professional. My mother is the one who met her and she said she was very nice and the kids loved her. They asked me when she was coming back the next morning! We will definitely be hiring her again!

Hannah S.

4/19/2015

Colleen M.

3/26/2015

Diana was a pleasure to work with! Very professional, on-time and kept us posted during the evening on the status of our kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now