Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14206

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  Hi, My name is Jennifer.  I am 42, a non- smoker with no children of my own.  I went and graduated from St. Mary's High School in Lancaster, NY (1997).  I also have a Degree in Early Childhood Education from Villa Maria College of Buffalo (2000).  My degree primarily focuses on infants through preschool children, but I do have experience with older children as well.  I completed two internships, through Doodlebugs Daycare (Preschool Program) and St. Agnes Grammar School (Kindergarten Class).  I graduated from Villa with high honors and have a degree and portfolio to show.  I am Infant, Child and Adult CPR Certified, as well as First Aid Certified through The American Heart Association-recert class taken July 17th, 2021.  I have cards issued for both as well as an achievement certificate.  I do drive and have a 2015 Jeep Cherokee 4×4 Limited and would be willing to do any type of local transportation you may Read more need or require for your child or children.  I have a clean drivers license which can be verified, as well as a very recent copy of my driving record abstract.  I keep up with defensive driving every three years through AAA of WNY to enhance my driving skills, as well as learn new driving techniques and current statistics.  Any type of light cleaning and cooking is fine and completely acceptable.  I am fun loving and have been told I have exceptional manners, as I attended all Catholic Schools.  I am a nature enthusiast and love animals, especially dogs and cats.  I have an outstanding relationship with the Erie County SPCA from past fostering of small animals for them.  I especially love going for walks at the Reinstein Woods Nature Preserve and Losson Park.  I do have references I can send through email as well.  I previously worked for Doodlebugs Daycare, The Advisory Board For Lovejoy Elderly And Youth and The Visually Impaired Preschool. Looking for sporadic work when I am available. Right now, I can pick up some Monday's and Thursday's, including date nights on weekends. It would be great to continue to utilize my degree and do what I absolutely love!  Thank you in advance for taking the time to read my profile. Fully vaccinated as of March 23rd, 2021! Flu shot for 2021-2022 season already administered. Covid booster (Pfizer) given on October 30th, 2021. Always keep my background check and driving checks up to date. Sincerely, Jennifer C          

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/25/2020

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 11/30/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Villa Maria College Buffalo 2000


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now