JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14214

Meet Kem

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Kem and I absolutely love caring for children! I am passionate about assisting children in their learning process as they use their senses to explore the world around them. I enjoy sharing my love of cooking and baking with the children in my care. I believe that children should have the opportunity to engage in numerous experiences ranging from engaging academic activities to assisting adults complete daily tasks. I have over six years experience caring for children from 6 months to 12 years old. over the years I've worked as a teachers assistant, a camp specialist at the boys and girls club, a lead toddler teacher and as a stay at home mom to my daughter. Learning through sensory exploration, stories, finger plays and songs, and outdoor activities allows children to learn in a rich and stimulating environment. I also have experience with Montessori practices. I Read more look forward to meeting and working with new families and getting to meet their little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kem doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kem's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now