Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14222

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets

From 2014-2018 I babysat five days a week from May to August for a 3-month-old and a 5-year-old while also caring for their new puppy. I would get them ready in the mornings and get them on and off of the bus for school, help them with homework, and also prepare meals for them throughout the day. In addition to this I would entertain them outside or inside with games, playing outside, going to the park, or to the public pool. I have experience with a young boy, 11 years old, and a young girl, 5 years old, who both were on the spectrum, as well as another girl, 6 years old, with down syndrome. I completed the babysitter course when I was 13 years old and have been watching children since then. Besides the children I would watch regularly, I've had families contact me for childcare sporadically. I also Read more have a minor in nursing studies, which has given me a background in healthcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Education

liberal arts with nursing studies minor

Graduated Niagara University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now