Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14216

Meet Clare

  • Comfortable with pets

I am the eldest of 4 children, so I have always been comfortable and competent with kids. In addition to caring for my younger siblings, I have experience with non-familial babysitting. I have cared for a 6-month-old, currently age 4, a family and another family with 2 children, ages 7 and 11. I babysat for this last family from 9 to 4 for a week 4 summers ago, and watch the 2-year-old fairly regularly when I am home from college. I just graduated from Binghamton University, and in the fall I will be attending Buffalo State College to pursue a degree in English Education and Teaching English as a Second Language. I also have access to a car and am happy to drive the kids to the park or to any summer activities they may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Clare doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clare's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now