Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carmel, NY 10512

Meet Debbie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Debbie, I live in Carmel ny . I have been a nanny for over 30 years . I am experienced in caring for children from newborns to teenagers . I worked for a family for 11 years and stayed until the children were teenagers. The last 2 years i have been with a family with two beautiful children ages 1and 2 years old ,the family situation has changed and they no longer needed a full time nanny they have provided me an excellent reference . I am available to work part time or full time Mon.-Fri. no weekends please.I am a caring, honest, reliable and responsible person I love children and have four grandchildren of my own. If I can be of help to you and your family feel free to contact me. Thank You Debbie S.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/13/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/20/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Olga C.


Amanda D.


Debbie has been our nanny since our son was 2.5 months old. Unfortunately, my work situation changed and we need a different childcare solution. Debbie is like a member of our family and she cares about our son as if he is her blood relative. Safety is Debbie's top priority and I never have to worry that our son is safe and well cared for and happy. She is a very energetic, loving, hard-working and experienced nanny. We will miss her dearly.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now