Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carthage, NY 13619

Meet Christal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a stay at home, while my husband was in the Army. When he retired I began a career at the Jefferson County Children's Home. My daughters are now, 14 and 16 . I am comfortable with watching children at your home if you prefer. Also, comfortable if you have pets My family always hav pets, cats, dogs and bunnies, while growing up. Currently, my children have their dog Sonny, who is a senior this year at 10 years of age. Our cats are Daisey and Hazy. I am currently seeking Childcare positions, date nights or weekends., Recently, I babysat for a family, for 3 consecutive years in my home for a newborn and a 6 year whose parents were military and recently PCS'ed out of the area. I am available for any time of the day as well as weekends. My degree is in Recreational Therapy, which qualified Read more me as a Actiivty director. I have the skills and experience, to be the best babysitter any parent would trust to watch their precious little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/28/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Deana P.

6/28/2021

Christal is very reliable and pleasant to work with. I feel safe when my child is under her care.

Stephanie C.

6/19/2015

I have hired Christal to let my dogs out when I have a busy day, and to check in on my cat while I travel. She took the time to get to know my pets, and their needs and quirks. Every time I have come home my dogs are relaxed and happy. It is great to know I don't have to worry about my pets. Christal is reliable, and always able to work with my last minute requests.

Evelyn E.

5/17/2015

Christal was a dream come true for my last-minute pet-sitting needs. She took her time to get to know my pets during the initial consultation and really engaged with them. She provided top-notch service and her daughters are wonderful. I will definitely call her back for future sitting needs! A++

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Therapuectic Recreation

Graduated Norwalk Community College 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now