Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Commack, NY 11725

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Everyone! My name is Alexa Kwaschyn. I am a loving mother to a beautiful baby girl Audriana Paige. Currently I am a part time Student at Suffolk County Community College where I am in the process of receiving an Associate's Degree in Liberal Arts. I then plan to transfer to a 4 year school with a goal of receiving a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I am also currently working at a day care in their morning care program from 630-9 where I am working with children ranging in ages from 6 to 18 months. I am always looking for new opportunities and want to be that next babysitter or nanny for your children. I have babysat so many children in the past and the kids love me. Children are my passion. Being surrounded by them as well as having their company is the best feeling in the Read more world. My goal every time I work with children is what I like to call my SHC. Smiles, Happiness, and Comfort. Making your children smile, be happy and feel comfortable is exactly what I intend to do every time I am with your children. A child's smile is everything, it is that reassuring symbol to me that I am doing exactly what I love, I am living my dream. Safety is also extremely important to me and something I take very seriously and keeping your children safe is something I promise. Being able to be apart of a child's life and make such a positive impact means everything to me, it is what I work for. My love for children is unconditional and I hope to be able to share that with your children and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/02/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/26/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Suffolk County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now