JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Copiague, NY 11726

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hi my name is samantha, i love meeting new people.  im energetic, and fun to be around. im also very responsible and am good at sticking to things that need to be done. im one of five children i have an older sister and three younger brothers.  i love being around children and hope to have alot of my own when i get older. im currrently not going to schoool. i graduated nassau with my associates. im currently working for a family in Oceanside throughout the week, but don't start until noon. Im looking for a job that will require mornings, like getting children ready in the morning for school and putting them on bus or driving them to school. i have experience with all ages and have plenty of references upon request.  thankyou for taking your time out to read my profile, i look foward too meeting you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Amanda S.

7/2/2014

This sitter interviewed for the position and came with excellent reviews. After speaking with her references and the sitter, we offered her a job on the spot- which she immediately accepted. She was due to start Thurs. AM, and texted me Wednesday afternoon to inform me that she had accepted a job with another family. Why did she accept our job offer in the first place? Was she hedging her bets? IF YOU DON'T WANT THE JOB DON'T ACCEPT A JOB OFFER! Thanks for leaving us high and dry before a holiday weekend- both my husband and I work full time and now have to scramble to find coverage for our two babies. Classy move. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Nassau Community College 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now