Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567

Meet Maxine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***Fully Vaccinated*** Hi! My name is Maxine and I am twenty-five years old. I started babysitting and teaching swim/dive lessons to children when I was fourteen. I have always loved children and have a natural aptitude for working with them. When I began college I knew my major had to involve working with young children, so I chose Early Childhood Development. Throughout my college experience at Keene State College, I was given many great opportunities working directly with Early Childhood professionals and children. In 2016 I studied abroad in Valparaiso, Chile, and had the opportunity to shadow an English teacher in local preschool and kindergarten classes. When I arrived back at school in New Hampshire, I was placed in a Head Start Preschool working with children from low-income families for the entire semester. First-semester senior year I had two placements; first, in a public preschool in a nearby town, second, Read more in an Early Intervention Center working with infants, toddlers, and children with disabilities and delays. During this placement, I worked within the center observing evaluations and assisting in the child care center as well as shadowing home visits. My final placement was at the Child Development Center on campus as a student teacher in the toddler classroom. Here is where I learned how to be a leader in the classroom, manage the classroom schedule, develop and implement lesson plans, work effectively with colleagues, facilitate developmentally appropriate play, and regulate health and safety for the children and the classroom. After I graduated college, I moved to Prague for one year to work as a preschool English teacher. I have been CPR and First Aid certified multiple times in the past but they are now expired. If you would like me to be re-certified, I would be happy to do so. Please reach out if you would like to learn more about me and receive a copy of my resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/31/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/30/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 08/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/21

Ratings & reviews

Maxine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Keene State College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maxine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now