Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Darien Center, NY 14040

Meet Jillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jill. I've always had a love for children. I come from a large family so we would always look after each other. I also started babysitting at the age of 13. One of those families I started with had a 9 month old, a 3 and a 5 year old. 27 years later and I'm still very close to them and their children as well. I have two children of my own as well as two very young grandchildren. The last two years I slowly started taking college classes. I'm going for my teaching assistant certification. While attending classes I worked at a daycare for six months and then started substitute teaching. I'm just finishing the school year now and looking for some extra work. I also work as a personal care aide so I have experience using lifts and wheelchair vans. I'm very active and Read more enjoy keeping busy and keeping up with the young ones. I'm looking to fill a position 2-3 days per week caring for your child(ren). Send me a message so we can talk!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now