Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Deer Park, NY 11729

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting from a young age. My mom is the director of a Baton Twirling group so when I was growing up parents of kids who twirled with my mom would ask me to babysit for them on weekdays or weekends if they had work or just wanted a night out. I used to be a counselor for a church camp and I was constantly working with the pre-schoolers and kindergarteners for 8 hours a day for 2 months every summer. I also love dogs and consider myself great with most animals. I'm a full time student at the University of New Haven. I have class on Monday and Wednesday but Tuesday, Thursday, Friday-Sunday I am free all day. I'm looking for some part time work throughout the semester.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice, Psychology, Legal Studies

Currently attending University of New Haven

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now