Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 31 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Delmar, NY 12054

Meet Sherri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 43r old mother of 3 and reside in Delmar, NY. My children are 18, 15, and 12yrs old. I've been sitting since I was 11yrs old. I was lucky to be a stay at home mom from Feb 2000 until 2013. In 2013, I took a part time job working at Elsmere Elementary as a one on one noon aide/who took care of some IEP students and also filled in subbing where the school needed me. I left the school at the end of the school year in 2016 to take on a 5day week babysitting job for a teacher, since my youngest was going to middle school and I could do something full time. I am currently babysitting for a teacher from Hamagrael at her home for her three children which are now 2 1/2, almost 4, and 6yrs old. They will all be going to Read more preschool/school in fall so I am looking to secure a job with another family. Sitting for teachers is ideal for me because I like to be with my children over the school breaks. I love kids and enjoy being able to take them to town park pool, lakes, different playgrounds, the movies, and the library. I am looking for either a summer job or a year round with school breaks off, and time off as needed. One which would allow me to drive with children to and from places on occasion, and that is flexible enough that I can still take my children to an occasional orthodontist visit and drop my son off at baseball camp and such would be great. I do already have my vacation planned for July 28th-August 4th. I also am unavailable from June 22nd-July 3rd for my oldests graduation and a medical treatment for one of my children at Boston Childrens Hospital , in addition to August 17th-20th because I have to drop oldest at college. My kids school breaks/days off for this coming school year are September 3, 10, 19. October 8th. November 12. November 21-23. December 24-Jan1st. January 21st. February 18th-22. April 19th-26. May 27th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sherri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Psychology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now