Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Delmar, NY 12054

Meet Aprill

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

am looking to care for 1 child in my own home while caring for my infant . I Am interested in part time . 20 hrs a week I will consider full time if the hours are right. (Perfect hrs would be 9- 3p MWF-) I am 35 years old who is married with 4 children oldest are twins who are eleven a 9 year old and of course a 5 month old. We are located in Delmar. My experience comes from taking care of my own children all the different stages I have been thru and going thru. I am looking for a commitment of at least 1 year. I currently provide care to a lovely defiant toddler boy who I am ending care within a couple days that is the only experience with outside care I have which I am grateful to be able to care for someone Read more else's child, which is a big responsibility and I thank his parents for putting their trust in me. I am dependable loving caring loyal committed pretty flexible and very easygoing. I want to do what's best for you and your child. I have a pet dog I do not smoke, I am CPR certified I might have to recert ). I do not mind driving children to activities library, museums playgrounds. I enjoy infants to toddlers Please consider me in taking care of your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Aprill doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Graduated 2005

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Aprill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now