Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Depew, NY 14043

Meet Sharon

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a mother of four, I have extensive experience raising and working with children. I have worked in the child care field with developmentally disabled and autistic children for 17 years, and ran a home daycare for several years prior. I am CPR and first aid trained and certified. I am also Teacher Assistant certified. With my extensive experience, I am confident I can provide your child with the care, attention, protection, and educational assistance they need. In addition to my experience with children, I've also worked as a Personal Care Aide with elderly clients who live alone in the community. Once a volunteer with a local animal rescue group ran by my daughter, I have assisted with the care of many species: birds, dogs, cats, and small animals. So I would be comfortable if you have pets. I am interested in a position that could be short or long Read more term. I do have my own transportation and a clean driving record. P.S. My daughter and I work as a care team. Her name is Christina and she is also on Sittercity. When one of us is unavailable, the other acts as a backup so you get your child care needs covered.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now