Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Meet Alissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alissa, I am 23 years old and I have been babysitting for 6 years. I graduated from Fordham University in 2017, with a major in Psychology and a minor in Theology. I absolutely adore working with children; all through my time at Fordham I was a Corps member for Jumpstart, which is a program in which we go to a pre-school in the Bronx and work with the 3-5 year olds twice a week on set curriculum designed by AmeriCorps (non-profit). This volunteer work has furthered my passion for working with children, and in the coming years, I plan to go to Graduate School to acquire a degree in Child Clinical Psychology or School Psychology. I have a strong background of training to work with young children especially, but have babysat children up to age 10. I also have a background in working with children with intellectual Read more disabilities such as Autism. I am starting my second year at the Quad Preparatory School, working full time with gifted children with learning difficulties such as Autism and ADHD, as a psychosocial teacher. I am still open to weekend and evening babysitting opportunities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/29/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Alissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sign Language

Education

Psychology

Graduated Fordham University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now