Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in East Amherst, NY 14051

Meet Elmira

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To Whom this may concern: As a single mother of a wonderful 27 year old son and nanny to my step son's two beautiful young girls (Elise age 4 and Jade age 6), I feel that I have the experience to be a great babysitter. Growing up the Ukraine and getting divorced at a young age with a seven year old son was very difficult. I received little to no support from my ex-husband. Bringing up a child under those circumstances, and seeing how successful my son is today is very rewarding. I have also helped bring up Jade and Elise. In my eyes, all children are beautiful. I love children and they can sense that. They will feel my excitement and enthusiasm when I am with them. Actually, it is the children that make me happy and bring enjoyment into my life. Children are all different and have varying Read more needs. They need someone who can help them with there development and understanding life. There is nothing I rather do than be with children. Besides my above noted experience, you should know that I am vegan and love to cook. I do not drink or smoke, and I live a very healthy lifestyle. I can speak Russian, Ukrainian, and English.I have junior specialist diploma, obtained the profession of a Chef-Confectioner based. I finished College of Economics and Trade with a specialty in Food Technology. I believe in honesty and transparent relations. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elmira doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing


Economic of trade

Graduated 2003


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Elmira's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now