Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in East Elmhurst, NY 11370

Meet Maria

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents, I’m a lovely nanny , I have experience in childcare from 0 to 12 years for more than 10 years. I love doing fun and educational activities for children, the safety of them is my main priority and the integral attention to their needs, I am certified in first aid and CPR course. I'm a nursing assistant. I am organized, respectful, committed to promoting development. physical, mental and emotional. - Administer medication if required -Esterilize bottles prepare formula and food for babies -Organize and clean the playground for children -Change of diapers, baby bath. -To take to parks and playgrounds activities outside the home -Reinforcement in the teaching of letters, numbers and colors -teaching of manners and socially adequate behavior -Make crafts reading books and letters. I am Latina my first language is Spanish, and Know some English.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Craig S.

7/6/2020

Maria Cristina (MC) has been a great addition to our family. She's so good with our son who was 6 months old when she came to work with us. Maria Cristina has unlimited energy and lots of knowledge to help develop our son. We had to reduce her hours to part time due to the Covid-19 situation. We highly recommend Maria Cristina and consider any family lucky to hire her.

Joseph F.

6/13/2019

Maria is the best, hands down! Keeps the kids occupied and having fun. She has an unlimited amount of energy and kept up with our twin toddlers at all times. We would still be using Maria if we had not moved to NJ!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now