Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Meet Syeda

  • Speaks Bengali and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Syeda and I have been babysitting kids since I, myself, have been in middle school. I am a pre-med student studying at Fordham University and I am taking the semester off so I have a lot of free time. I have one baby sister who I absolutely adore. I raised her as one of her primary guardians and she is the reason why I adore children. She is currently 11 years old. Aside from taking care of her, I have been babysitting for other families in the Queens/NYC area throughout my high school career but I am willing to travel throughout all 5 boroughs. I hope to meet some wonderful families who are kind and open-minded. Whatever expectation you have, please let them known! I am so excited to meet some awesome children. If you want specifics and details about anything in my life, please do Read more not hesitate to ask! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Syeda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Med

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Syeda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now