Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in East Setauket, NY 11733

Meet Katrina

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a babysitter since I was 14 years old, having taken babysitting courses at my local library. I have babysat numerous kids and have enjoyed my experiences with all of them immensely. Now at 20 I am available to nanny or babysit and accommodate any of your child's' needs, which I know can be difficult living in the city. I believe in creativity and expression, so I like to have the kids do art, make music, learn new things and explore the world around them. I am good with keeping kids on their schedules as well making sure homework is done and everyone is where they need to be at the time that they need. I love the outdoors, so when it is nicer outside I like to bring the kids around to play and get familiar with the world around them and to interact with nature. I'm Read more patient, caring and friendly and love working with kids to help them grow as children and as people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Katrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now