Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Eldred, NY 12732

Meet Teryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At 30 years old, I've worked in publishing for Penguin Random House until deciding to branch out into freelance work (photography, writing/editing, etc). I love kids and miss being around them, so thought I'd supplement some income through babysitting and/or nannying.   I'm the oldest of four kids, and so I've felt like a mother from the first day I can remember. I nannied through high school and college. I've had a lot of interaction with kids over the years, and I've loved every minute of it--whether it's swinging alongside them in the playground, or teaching the 6 Multiplication Table to a rather unwilling seven-year-old, or watching a newborn struggle to crawl for the first time.    I can tutor, nanny, or babysit according to your preference.   -Teryn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/12/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie T.

8/2/2008

Teryn has been babysitting for us for several weeks now. She is always on time and does a great job! You will be lucky to have her watch your children.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Print Media

Graduated Moody Bible Institute 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Teryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now