Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Meet Liliana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Professional nanny For the last eight years, I have worked as a professional nanny for 4 families. I have worked for them until their children were ready for school. The ages of the children are from newborn to 3 years old. I was responsible for their well-being, feeding and changing, setting up play dates and anything pertaining to their excellent growth and development. In my last job I was in charge of 3 girls of ages 4 months to 3 years. I have taken care of the last two girls since birth and the oldest since she was six months old. I was in charge of taking them to their scheduled classes and play dates, helping out with doctor visits, teaching them Spanish and anything having to do with their well-being. References are definitely available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 01/23/2019.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 12/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/22/2015.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/19

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars











Sittercity Parent


Seems like a very nice lady but showing up 20 minutes late for a babysitting assignment is a dealbreaker for us. On top of that, billing as though she had arrived on time is pretty disrespectful. We have had much better experiences with the company prior to this.

Sittercity Parent


Liliana was wonderful. Our daughter had a fun-filled day in her care. They took a long trip to the local park, practiced writing letters and words, made arts and crafts and other fun adventures inside and outside of the house. We came home to a very happy kid and Liliana even stayed a little longer when I ran into MTA delays on the way home from work. I highly recommend Liliana and would absolutely book her again.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


human services and art

Touro College - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Liliana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now