Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Meet Goretty

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Dear Family: I’m Maria , 25th years.I am originally from Colombia. I consider myself as a very punctual , creative, respectful, communicative and adaptable person. Talking about my experience. As a nanny or babysitter, I used to take care of infants following or creating a routine which helps in their stimulation and development. Doing activities that strengthen their muscles, being careful and giving to the kids all my love. I also have experience with toddlers doing activities in which the can feel happy like crafts, organizing play dates, reading different books, singing and dancing. Finally I was working with twins (10 years old) cooking for them, taking care of them, helping with homework and creating activities in order for them to not be on the screen all the time. Additionally, I had a year of experience with an agency as an Au Pair taking care of a 4 years Read more boy. Talking about my degree, I have 6 years of experience as an English teacher in my home country working with kids since 6moths until 11 years. The activities there depended on the children's age. I have developed a good Ability to take care and teach children, giving my best effort to contribute in their growth using educational strategies while playing and having fun at the same time with responsibility and lot of love. I got through my experience good listening skills, confidence, assertiveness and good driving skills. In my years of experience I was able to play with children using educational strategies making them learn by enjoying and playing. Some of my favorite activities to do with kids are: Cooking their favorite recipes, doing puzzles, visiting the zoo or museums and so others. I hope to be part of your children's growth process and If we match I will give my best effort to take care of them. Hope to hear from you soon. Have a wonderful day. Xoxo

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Goretty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Goretty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now