JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Elmont, NY 11003

Meet Nickole

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My names Nicki, short for Nickole. I am a full time babysitter in the Elmont area. I am taking a year off college to work and gain some more life experience before diving into college. Babysitting is a temporary job for me as I hope to one day be a teacher! I adore children and began babysitting at an early age partly due to this. I grew up an only child with a hard working single mother so I understood how lonely it can get for the child and how stressful it can be for the parents. I love being able to help on both those ends! I currently work for a lovely family in Brooklyn babysitting their three year old son but since moving to Elmont transportation has gotten difficult. Im looking for a new family to work with and hopefully start something great! I look forward to Read more hearing from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nickole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nickole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now