Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elmsford, NY 10523

Meet Karen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full-time Teacher at PEPStart child care center in Purchase, NY. I hold a B.S. in Communicative Disorders & B.A. in Early Childhood Education. Babysitting is a part time job for me here in New York. I have been care giving for over a decade now. I try to stay active and engaged with the kids as much as possible to keep them energized and healthy! I speak fluent English and know basic Spanish. I am most comfortable with children ages 6mos-14. Please feel free to contact me with any questions! e-mail:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/24/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Victoria D.


Karen is the BEST sitter. Our son immediately fell in love with Karen. She is so friendly and her expertise is unparalleled. We have Karen helping us out on a regular basis and never want that to end. She is wonderful, highly recommended!!

Joshua R.


Karen was on time, and very kind. The kids had a good time at the park she took them to. I would recommend her and would request her services again if we are in town.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism


Communicative Disorders

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Karen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now