JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Farmingville, NY 11738

Meet Aura

  • Speaks Spanish

Hello, my name is Aura. I moved to the United States 18 years ago. I decided to become a child care provider. I am a Spanish teacher, I taught for about 25+ years back in my country. Thanks to all my education I raised two wonderful girls, that are now 35 and 30 years old, they are now professionals. My youngest is the one who helps me with the language, I'm recently taking English lessons at my local library,  but I understand. I really like to take care of babies, from 4 months to 3 years old. I prefer to cook for them, I believe in a very healthy lifestyle, I don't like to give them fast food, which is very unhealthy for their development. Also, I don't allow them to eat sweets. I love playing with them and probably do some crafts. When they are with me, I teach them how to Read more behave and to have good manners. I just love children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/15

Ratings & reviews

Aura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Aura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now