Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Bonnie

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working with kids since I started babysitting in my teen years, about 25 years ago. I then moved on to the role of teacher's assistant for three years in Forest Hills, NY. I attended Columbia University as an undergraduate and then attended Saint John's School of Education for their dual MA program in ESL and Special Ed., grades K--12. I taught SAT, math and verbal, for KAPLAN, Sylvan, Huntington Learning Center, and I led a nursery school class full-time. After that, I was a part-time teacher of first-and second- grade students at a private school serving the Chinese-American population in Elmhurst, Queens. I have worked with special needs children and gifted children, and I loved the fulfillment and gratification of knowing I made a difference in a young person's life. I just married and moved from NY to PA, and I miss my work. I'm looking for Read more a full-time or part-time position close to my home, as I do not have a car. The child or children may also be brought to my home if pet allergies are not a concern.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bonnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bonnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now