Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Cindy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Cindy Im originally from Uruguay. I speak fluent english, Spanish and really good Portuguese. I finished my CDA (child development associate) and currently certifying myself as a Medical Interpreter. Im always getting my hands on any early childhood material and like to stay updated. I also finished one year of psychology back in my country. My priority when it comes to children is to validate their feelings and to create a bond based on love and respect “A person is a person no matter how small” Dr. Seuss ❤️ Im very creative and I love outdoor activities, music and cooking homemade meals! I’ve been working with toddlers, infants and young kids on and off for the past 10 years. Ive done it all: teacher assistant at a daycare/playgroup, babysitting, tutoring and volunteering. I cherish children and the relationships I’ve had built with them throughout the Read more years. Teaching is my vocation and I enjoy every minute of it. Looking forward to hear from you!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Or & Dan L.

1/31/2020

Or & Dan L.

1/31/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now