Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Fresh Meadows, NY 11365

Meet Dany

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

With an extensive background in childcare and a strong love for children, I am confident that I can provide excellent care as a Sitter City caregiver, leveraging an approach tailored to the needs of each individual child and family. My experience rearing two successful daughters in New York City gives me a unique understanding of all elements of care–from playing at the park and cooking healthy snacks to promoting emotional and intellectual growth. I am trilingual with proficiency in English, French, and Haitian Creole and have strong listening skills. I am familiar with the ins and outs of NYC’s schools systems, having guided my two daughters through public, preparatory, and boarding schools to achieve Ivy League educations. I’d love to share my knowledge gained through life experience and continue to contribute to children’s growth. I value compassion, creativity, and flexibility and will bring unmatched enthusiasm to all interactions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business Administration

Pace University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Creole
    • French

Share Dany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now