JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Hamilton, NY 13346

Meet Jennelyn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Jen. I live in the Upper East Side. I have a dog named Noodles. He's so cute and furry. I just got married; no kids right now but hoping to be a mother someday. I don't have certifications or training but I do have three nieces whom I adore and love dearly. My brother (their father) would leave them in my care when he and his wife goes to work. I bathe them, feed them, and play with them. Even teach them in their homework. My last babysitting and tutoring experience was in the Philippines. I worked part-time. I took care of a 5 year old little girl named Alexa. I would pick her up from school, bring her home, make her change to her jammies, feed her snacks and play her nursery rhymes over and over again. when she was able to relax, we would then do Read more her homework. We would dance and sing together until she gets tired and falls asleep. And then I wait for her parents to come home from work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle Y.

2/12/2019

Jennelyn was prompt and easy to connect with. My infant son recognized and greeted her with smiles on the 2nd day!

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jennelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now