Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hartsdale, NY 10530

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michelle. I am currently open to working a few times a week as a caretaker. I have been working with children for seven years now. I started working at summer camps in Greenburgh and eventually moved onto babysitting/nannying. I have worked with kids of all age groups. The earliest age being six months old her to the oldest which was twelve years old. I also have experience with both boys/girls and twins. I am able to create an environment where there is a balance between structure and having fun. I have no problem following a schedule or creating one myself. I also have my own form of transportation. If interested, I do walk a holistic lifestyle and I am open to preparing healthy meals for your children. It’s also a fun activity to share with the kids if they are interested in creating fun meals with Read more me. I have worked with children who struggle with anger and who sometimes have emotional breakdowns. I have been meditating for a few years now and in this past year, I started practicing sharing this with the children I care for. I like to get down on eye level with the child whenever these moments arise. I find that it helps them feel acknowledged and safe. After, I guide the child to bring awareness to their breath. I make sure to do it with them and remind them that everything is ok. This has been so beautiful to share and I’ve seen great results from the few children I have gotten to share this with. I love being out in nature and anytime the weather calls for it, I like to get the children outside.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 01/31/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/05/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 01/31/2023. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer A.


Danielle F.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood education

Graduated Westchester - Emerson Community Adult School 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now