Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Hastings on Hudson, NY 10706

Meet Dana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Dana,  I'm very patient with kids and love their company. Love to be funnie and keep the children smiling. I have over 7 years years Nanny housekeeper experience. I took care of 3 children ages Newborn to a teenager.Laundry, Errands, shopping, closets and room organization, light healthy meals preperation for the family.Engaging personality.  Medical Assistant in pediatric setting. CPR and First Aide. Love to take walks and read to the children. Patient, humble and  organized. Self starter,and always willing to work over time when the need arises. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/16/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/17/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erica R.

9/25/2012

Hello fellow parents, Dana cared for my 2 kids in Orlando, FL. She was amazing and definitely is great with children... no matter what the personality. She has alot of common sense, hard worker, honest and flexible. She also is a great Mother herself, which she has that maternal instinct that appeals to the children. Very patient and trustworthy. She had keys to my home and I am very detailed about the care for my children. I had no problems with Dana. I only wish she was in Texas. For the first time in a long time, I was truly able to relax when working, knowing that everything would be handled. The peace she gave me that enabled me to do things I needed to do and know my kids were okay, was invaluable. She is worth her rates and then some. Miss you Dana and the kids still have fond memories of you!! - Erica Richter

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now