Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Henrietta, NY 14467

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Annie and I am looking to babysit in my home or yours any evening of the week. I am fully available on the weekends as well. I am able to have a set schedule or as needed! I have a five year old son who is with me half of the week, and he loves to socialize and play with other kids. I work a full time job in a nursing home as a Dietetic Technician with extremely flexible hours. I have a Bachelors in Nutrition. I also majored in child study for 3 years and student taught preschool and kindergarten. I was a lead teacher at Doodle Bugs in the infant room, and have worked in several different daycares over the past several years. I have over ten years of experience taking care kids of all ages. I frequently help out my friends and take Read more care of their kids as well. :) I enjoy being outside, doing art work, reading, and actively engaging with children. Please let me know if this is something you’re interested in. I would love to chat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/24/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/20/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/30/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amy M.


Anne has been babysitting for us weekly since January. She is wonderful with the kids, my neighbors have commented on how sweet she is, and she is very responsible. She drives, cooks, plays, and helps them get their afternoon tasks done. I highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Long Island University - C W Post Campus 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now