Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Hicksville, NY 11801

Meet Loyda Lori

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Loyda Lori Guttilla. I am a retired CPA from NY. I have worked as a Nanny since my retirement. I don't smoke, no drink, no drugs, no drama I'm fit, healthy and energetic, with over 15 years experience as a Nanny. I'm trustworthy, honest, reliable, responsible and respectful. My background is clean, and with clean driver's license. I'm willing and able to pick up and drop off the children, to and after school activities, grocery shopping, do errands, etc. I speak fluent English, Spanish and some Italian. I have experience in households with multiple children, from infants, toddlers, school age children, and teenagers. I also have cared children with Special Needs. I'm CPR First Aid trained. I like singing lullabies to infants, bathe them, feed them, potty trained them, read books to them, and making sure that they are always safe and well cared for. And give Read more them all the caring and love I have in my heart. I help with homework to school age children. Took them to doctor's appointments, and care for them when sick at home. I took care of pets also. Feed them, let them out to the yard to play. In households with infants and toddlers, I changed their diapers, feed them, bathe them, potty trained them, sang lullabies to put them to nap on schedule, read books to them and taught them their first words, and first steps. I took them with me, food shopping in their car seats, and to their doctors appointments. I make my own routine according to the need of each family. I have references upon request to serious employers.   The safety and care of the children I of upmost important to me. If you are interested in my services, email me for an interview at: Hope to hear from you, reading my profile. LORI

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/22/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/29/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Loyda Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated UPR - Ponce 1970


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Loyda Lori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now